Trickster Films Screening

Coire Williams Gingerbread Man Animation

Above, a still from Coire Williams’ short film “The Gingerbread Man”
Committee member: Coire W.

I made this film featuring trickster characters from around the world as part of my MFA program in school a few years ago. For Brer Rabbit Day, I held a screening of it along with a short film by Tandazani Dhlakama that was recommended by committee member Nonstikelelo. It has a few subtitles which I read out loud so the younger kids could follow along. Afterwards, I hosted a Q&A.
DSCF4865 (640x394)

Leave a Reply

